1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

Yao: some teammates don't have the passion which I expect [translation]

Discussion in 'Houston Rockets: Game Action & Roster Moves' started by crazy_script, Dec 2, 2007.

1. crazy_script

crazy_script Member

Titan sport make this interview after the game with Kings .
    http://sports.sina.com.cn/k/2007-12-03/10383334506.shtml

Titan:CCTV was living broadcast this game , all China fans saw you got ejected. Since this is the first time you were ejected in a game , what does this mean to you ?

Yao: Another step in my career . I never imaged before that I can be so anger to a ref in the game . Again ,I did something I never did .

Titan: What is the price of this rejection ?
    Yao: Over 10,000 usd , maybe . I'm not sure because this is my first time . People told me the refs have the permission to kick me out of the game in any time ,but there will be no continued punishment .

Titan: Fortunately , you didn't take a cup of Gatorade at that time when you decide to throw something .
    Yao: Yes , me too . God knows how much money I should pay for that .

Titan: Did you watch the video tape after game . What you think about your 6th foul ?
    Yao: Yes I did watch the tape and I have to admit that can be understand as a foul .But my exploding is not caused by that foul . Do you remember the 5th and the 3rd ? I tell you I didn't even move .I hate those things happened in almost every game recently .

Titan: I remember you said you respect Shaq because as a big guy like you, he won 4 championships ,and he met the same problems(ref problems) with you .
    Will you comfort you with those words tonight .