1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

SAC @ LAL

Discussion in 'NBA Dish' started by BrooksBall, Jan 1, 2010.

Tags:
  1. postaboi713

    postaboi713 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2008
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    1
    where are you from?
     
  2. twoface723

    twoface723 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2003
    Messages:
    851
    Likes Received:
    0
    Lmao!
     
  3. rockets_fanatic

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,021
    Likes Received:
    5
    When Kobe landed on his right foot he established a pivot foot. He then lifted that foot and it hit the ground again without shooting or dribbling. By FIBA rules he traveled.

    Waiting for that apology DD. You said my interpretation of the rule is wrong and the NBA version is the same every where in the world. You then used that to questions my role as a coach. You were wrong, apologise!

    Where I am from is irrelevant. Where I am from, we play under FIBA rules. We have a system that is not associated with the school system. Toe be part of FIBA you must apply the FIBA rules.
     
  4. adoo

    adoo Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2003
    Messages:
    6,250
    Likes Received:
    3,259
    "he traveld", [​IMG], "Kobe traveled"​
    ....
     
  5. DaDakota

    DaDakota Contributing Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 1999
    Messages:
    110,406
    Likes Received:
    15,415
    He did not travel the first foot down is not a pivot foot or else every single LAYUP in the history of the NBA/FIBA or any other league would be traveling.

    Rockets_fanatic is holding on to some obscure interpetation to cover up for his insanity.

    The first foot down led to the jump stop...NOT a travel anywhere in the world.

    As for an apology, I suggest holding your breath.....

    LOL

    DD
     
  6. rockets_fanatic

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,021
    Likes Received:
    5
    The official FIBA rule book begs to differ. By NBA rules sure it wasn't a travel. Every where else it is a travel. He established his pivot foot, and then lifted it off the ground. Since he didn't not pass or shoot before it hit the ground, he traveled, by FIBA rules.

    Read the rules again. You are...WRONG!
     
  7. rockets_fanatic

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,021
    Likes Received:
    5
  8. DaDakota

    DaDakota Contributing Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 1999
    Messages:
    110,406
    Likes Received:
    15,415
    No, you are REACHING !

    And Tmac is a point forward.

    DD
     
  9. rockets_fanatic

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,021
    Likes Received:
    5
    You just can't admit you are wrong. You said the NBA rule is the same every where in the world, but I just proved via the FIBA rule book that the NBA is the exception.

    As soon as Kobe's foot hit the ground that was his pivot foot. He lifted it, did not shot or pass before it hit the ground therefore outside the NAB it is a travel.

    You're statement is wrong.
     
  10. DaDakota

    DaDakota Contributing Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 1999
    Messages:
    110,406
    Likes Received:
    15,415
    Nope, he took one step to establish the jump stop as his pivot feet....not a travel anywhere in the world.

    You are reaching.....


    DD
     
  11. adoo

    adoo Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2003
    Messages:
    6,250
    Likes Received:
    3,259
    "Kobe traveld", [​IMG], "Kobe traveled"​
     
  12. rockets_fanatic

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,021
    Likes Received:
    5
    Read the FIBA rule book. He caught the ball with a foot on the ground. That therefore became his pivot foot. That is what the rule clearly states.

    You either cannot read, or just choose not to read it.

    "▬ If both feet are off the floor and the player lands on one foot, then that foot becomes the pivot foot."

    There it is again for you.
     
  13. DaDakota

    DaDakota Contributing Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 1999
    Messages:
    110,406
    Likes Received:
    15,415

    This is exactly what happened. The close up is around. :54 seconds, RF is just wrong about his interpetation and is going down in his sinking ship.

    <object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/9eGQ1EFw__c&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/9eGQ1EFw__c&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

    DD
     
  14. DaDakota

    DaDakota Contributing Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 1999
    Messages:
    110,406
    Likes Received:
    15,415
    Thanks.

    DD
     

Share This Page

  • About ClutchFans

    Since 1996, ClutchFans has been loud and proud covering the Houston Rockets, helping set an industry standard for team fan sites. The forums have been a home for Houston sports fans as well as basketball fanatics around the globe.

  • Support ClutchFans!

    If you find that ClutchFans is a valuable resource for you, please consider becoming a Supporting Member. Supporting Members can upload photos and attachments directly to their posts, customize their user title and more. Gold Supporters see zero ads!


    Upgrade Now