1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

[Toycen files] Sandy Hook shooting

Discussion in 'BBS Hangout: Debate & Discussion' started by BmwM3, Jan 13, 2013.

1. BmwM3

BmwM3 Contributing Member

Posted in the I'm high thread. :cool: :(

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/d516tIViRLI" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Discuss

2. Svpernaut

Svpernaut Contributing Member

This clearly belongs in D&D... all hell is going to break loose (again).

3. BmwM3

Oh crap.... Can someone please move this into that thread? I rarely visit that forum.

4. Svpernaut

The topic just needs to be moved to D&D, no big deal.

5. Svpernaut

I'm a pro-gun "nut job" as labeled by many of my eloquent forum friends... and even I see this right up there with the 9/11 truther stuff. It is edited well, and shows the chaotic and inaccurate news reporting that day (which is common in these sorts of scenarios) and touches on key emotions.

The biggest thing is the initial inaccuracies in news reporting and eye witness interviews. The same kind of knee-jerk reporting happens with every mass shooting, including the theater shooting, Virginia Tech and Fort Hood. These cops aren't prepared for this sort of thing, so they tell the press every single detail as it unfolds, and like in every major case some "facts" turn out to be not true or nonexistent after initial investigations.

There were thousands of people on the scene within an hour or two of the shooting, all with heightened senses of awareness who want to help, when all they do is hinder with their inaccurate information.