1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

Work Out Advice

Discussion in 'BBS Hangout' started by RocketFan007, Feb 21, 2007.

Tags:
  1. RocketFan007

RocketFan007 Contributing Member

I'm hoping to start working out again next week, but I'm undecided on what routine I want to start. I want something that combines weight training and cardio. Also, I'm not really looking to get big. I'd prefer to add a little muscle mass and to stay nice and "cut." If anyone could send a link to a good program, or post their own routine it would be greatly appreciated.

2. DonnyMost

DonnyMost be kind. be brave.

I'm a full-time personal trainer.

Shoot me an email.

3. SamFisher

SamFisher Contributing Member

for whatever reason, workout/fitness advice and somewhat more surprisingly, stock/investing advice threads always generate a massive number of replies, really quickly, or so I've observed.

4. thacabbage

thacabbage Contributing Member

Not to sound like an ass, but if you don't even know what routine to use, I wouldn't worry about getting "big", as you fear.

5. RocketFan007

RocketFan007 Contributing Member

I know. I was refering to the fact that I don't want a routine that revolves around power lifting. I'm looking for something that is more about tone (ie lower weight, more reps).

6. thacabbage

thacabbage Contributing Member

Do 10-12 reps of everything. Focus on cardio. Eat clean.

7. Mordo

Mordo Contributing Member

It's the diet that will make you "too big" in your words. No matter how much you work out. If you aren't eating enough, you can't put on muscle.

You are going to get a million replies with different routines from people smarter than me. :) I am an out of shape bony twig. So I'l leave the workout routine advice to others.

8. FlyerFanatic