1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

Which border state would you move to?

Discussion in 'BBS Hangout' started by Jayzers_100, Jul 5, 2014.

1. Jayzers_100

Jayzers_100 Member

Here's a fun question for everyone!

Suppose you HAD to move out of the current state you live in and relocate ONLY to a state that BORDERS you. Which state would you choose and why?

Optional: Which border state would you absolutely refuse to live in??

I'll start! I was born and raised here in good ole' Arkansas. I'm a proud resident who grew up in or around the capital city (Little Rock) so I'm fairly urbanized compared to most Arkansans who more or less live in rural areas. I'll be attending law school here in the fall (U of A). I commend the state for its scenic beauty, four distinct seasons, 'neighborly' environment, and relative low-profile. That being said, I would proudly move to Texas if forced to do so! The main reason, obviously, is so I would be in closer proximity to the Toyota Center to see my beloved Rockets. Secondly, there are exciting pockets of young people and excitement, i.e. Austin and areas of the big 3 cities. Finally, it's just Texas damn it. Whole nother' country! ;)

I would NEVER move to Mississippi though. Some people think Arkansas is a poor, uneducated, backwards state brimming with rednecks. ...they've never been to Mississippi. No offense to Mississipians(?) on here, I'm sure there are exceptions to the rule!

2. juicystream

juicystream Contributing Member

I live in Georgia (I border SC, NC, TN, AL, & FL).

I'd probably pick Florida, though I have an aversion to living in a potential hurricane path. Nice weather, close to the beach no matter where you live, & no state income tax.