1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

What makes a highschool player "worthy" of big college scholarships?

Discussion in 'NBA Draft' started by cstrike2, Dec 20, 2012.

1. cstrike2

cstrike2 Member

Interestingly, I have a teammate on my high school team (hes a senior and im a freshman) and he got a full ride scholarship to SFA. (Ellis Moore if you wanna look him up) and he's averaging 16.4 points, 2.7 assists, and 3.6 rebounds as a 5'11 shooting guard. We play a lot of tough schools in Texas and have a tough division. In fact, we play the Harrison twins on a regular basis. I'm just wondering what makes Aaron Harrison, for example at 18.8 pts, 2.7 assists, and 4.6 rebounds 4th in the country as far as recruitment!

Moore - 16.4 ppg, 2.7 apg, 3.6 rpg, 2.1 spg - 19th recruit in the state of Texas
    Aaron Harrison - 18.8 ppg, 2.7 apg, 4.6 rpg, 2.5 spg - 4th recruit in the nation

I understand he is oversized, but can someone explain this?? Their stats are extremly comparable, there must be some sort of politics involved.

1 person likes this.
  2. cstrike2

cstrike2 Member

Anyway, why does Ellis deserve SFA while Aaron deserves Kentucky. Just doesnt make sense to me

3. sammy

sammy Member

5'11" shooting guard

/thread

4. LCAhmed

LCAhmed Member