1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

What are your opinions on UH?

Discussion in 'BBS Hangout' started by newAge_Rockets, Feb 27, 2014.

1. newAge_Rockets

So the University of Houston has offered me $10,000 a year in scholarships. What I want to know is, would a degree from UH be respectable? Would it help me get a job/internship in the city? Should I take the scholarship or go to a more prestigious school (like A&M, UT)?

Major: Accounting and Finance

I know this is a weird place to ask this question, but I'm betting on some of you fellow houstonians to tell me about your experience with UH.

2. houston#1

houston#1 Rookie

It is a great school. I went there and I even missed my time there. I majored in accounting and took classes there. The professors were very helpful and friendly. I think you will love there.

3. htwnbandit

htwnbandit Member

Whatever gives you money to go you take it. You should do your first two years there and if you are able to transfer to a bigger college like UT or A&M go for it. I'm in UH Downtown and I like it, I plan on going to UH when I'm done with my basics here.

4. SexyButIgnorant

It's a good school and it's only getting better. I'm a History major, so I'm the last guy you should be taking advice from, but for what it's worth, the professors are terrific. Campus is nice and from what I understand, it's certainly gaining recognition.

5. SK34

SK34 Member

People that are not from Houston actually believe UH is a really great College to attend. Since we already live in Houston and here about UH all the time, we don't appreciate it as much.

6. Big MAK

Big MAK Member

Network is bigger and better at UT/TAMU.

7. TheMystery008

TheMystery008 Member