1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

Stubhub Question...

Discussion in 'BBS Hangout' started by BIG-Tnguyen, Oct 6, 2010.

Tags:
  1. BIG-Tnguyen

BIG-Tnguyen Member

Is it good to buy the tickets that you have to print out?
    i am new to this..

2. Depressio

Depressio Contributing Member

I used it for Rockets tickets once (had to go to Carl Landry's return to Toyota Center!). It was just fine.

3. BIG-Tnguyen

BIG-Tnguyen Member

thank you so much, i am trying to get some concert tickets for a friend and i.

4. DonkeyMagic

DonkeyMagic Contributing Member
    Supporting Member

i dont like the print out kind because i feel that they wont work when i get to the line, but i've never had a problem with it either. Although do print a copy of different printers...just in case one doesnt work.

5. TheDreams

TheDreams Member

I've bought the print out tickets from stub hub a few times and never had a problem.

6. rockets934life

rockets934life Contributing Member

Ive used them quite often over the years for Rox, Stros and Texan games and NEVER had an issue.

7. NJRocket

NJRocket Contributing Member

i forward my astros tix all the time and people print them out w no prob whatsoever....just make sure the originals are thrown away bc once either are scanned, the other doesnt work

8. Rockets9495

Rockets9495 Contributing Member

stubhub is a ripoff.

9. Roxboys

Roxboys Member

Elaborate?
    Me and a group of friends going to rockets games at 7 dollars a piece including fees, sure does make me feel like I got bent over every time I use them.

10. Rockets9495

If you paid 7.00, that means you could have gotten them for 5.00 without stubhub. Therefore, you got a good deal but technically got ripped off.

11. AroundTheWorld

AroundTheWorld Insufferable 98er