1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

Rudy Gay WTF man?

Discussion in 'NBA Dish' started by Felece, Nov 6, 2010.

1. Felece

Felece Member

With Grizzlies up by 1. 98-97, 0.04 Seconds left.

Rudy Gay has 19 points, he misses the first freethrow, then HITS the second. He kept his 20 points per game streak alive but guess what?

Allyoop to J-Rich(Like Mavs in Preseason against Rockets) for the tie, then Memphis Loses in OT.

Great Job lol.

2. peleincubus

peleincubus Member

wow seriously. i think i would bench him for the next game if i was a coach. no excuse.

3. YaoZow

YaoZow Member

What a moron stat stuffer.

You kidding me? Everybody misses that 2nd free throw if there's .4 on the clock.

4. Easy

Easy Boban Only Fan
    Supporting Member

I didn't watch the game. Did he try to make it or did he accidentally make it?

5. arno_ed

arno_ed Contributing Member

If his reaction tells us anything he wanted to miss.

I only saw the highlights, but the play where he threw the ball against Grant Hills back was actually very smart. I was surprised. Unfortunatly he srewed up with the free throws, but I would not the end of this game to bash Gay.

6. spdngyns69

spdngyns69 Member