1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

Rant of a frustrated teenager

Discussion in 'BBS Hangout' started by WinorLoseMate, Jun 23, 2010.

1. WinorLoseMate

WinorLoseMate Member

Just had a huge argument with my parents about my future and of course, money. Just a brief background about me:
    I'm in my first year of University, I'm 17, from Australia and I have a part time job for money on the side with friends. I'm also an only child. Firstly, in Australia the parents don't save a huge amount of money like American parents for college fees. There is a government assisted option called HECS-Help Loan where tuition fees are assisted by the Commenwealth. They deduct money from your salary in accordance to your tuition fees from the course.

I am doing fairly well in University, maintaining around a 5.5-6.0 GPA. At the end of this year, I plan to transfer to a big name Australian/American University so it would only be normal that I tell my parents about what I plan to do in the future (My dream is to work in the Marketing Division for NBA China).
    Ok so this is the part where I get angry.