After reviewing the clip several times, and from different angles, and having consulted several of my well-educated NBA fans, I have come to conclusion that because the call went against the Mavs on their homecourt, it was NOT a goaltend in any way or form.
Guess it was a goaltend. Warriors got lucky. NBA STATEMENT ON MAVERICKS-WARRIORS GAME Apr 2 2014 5:02PM NEW YORK, April 2, 2014 – Rod Thorn, NBA President, Basketball Operations, issued the following statement today regarding a non-call during overtime of the Golden State Warriors’ 122-120 win over the Dallas Mavericks on April 1, at American Airlines Center: http://www.nba.com/official/ “Upon review at the league office, we have found that a shot taken by Dallas’ Monta Ellis with 16.0 seconds remaining in overtime was on the way down when initially contacted and ruled a block by Golden State’s Jermaine O’Neal, and should have been ruled a goaltend. The exact trajectory of the ball when touched was impossible to ascertain with the naked eye, and the play was not reviewable.”