1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

My Review of an Electric Razor and Body Groomer

Discussion in 'BBS Hangout' started by Kwame, Jun 5, 2010.

1. Kwame

Kwame Contributing Member

I’ve noticed some shaving related threads here and there and I’ve been meaning to do this for fellow Clutchfans for a while, but I’ve been lazy and was also waiting in order to make sure there weren’t any adverse effects from using these two products. I’ve been using both regularly for almost two months now and haven’t experienced skin irritation or anything of that sort.

The Braun Series 7- 790cc Pulsonic Shaver

[​IMG]

I’ve had some experience with electric razors in the past and was real excited when I purchased this product. The design is sleek, the razor and stand are both lightweight, recharges relatively quickly (quick charge time is 5 mins), and has a nice lcd display that shows the battery life and the cleanliness of the shaver. It also has an auto-detect feature for voltage and comes with a clear travel case.

When shaving with this razor, the head flexes, pivots, and swivels and is supposed to adjust to the contours of your face. You can lock the head to effectively shave certain areas such as under your nose. I’ve experienced no discomfort whatsoever while shaving with this razor. You can go as fast as you want or as slow as you’d like or you can shave with the grain or against it, no nicks, no razor bumps, my skin never gets pinched by the foil, and no redness appears afterwards. I’m usually done in about 10 mins and the shaver isn’t very noisy either.