1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

[MOVIE] Quarantine

Discussion in 'BBS Hangout' started by candycane, Oct 13, 2008.

Tags:
  1. candycane

candycane Contributing Member

Has anyone seen Quarantine? Do you recommend it? If not, is there another "scary" movie out that you would suggest I see instead?

2. Another Brother

Another Brother Contributing Member

I liked it, but I am a Jennifer Carpenter fan because of "Dexter".

It's certainly makes my list of the best zombie movies I've seen.

3. JD2010

JD2010 Member

Eagle Eye was better.

4. GRENDEL

GRENDEL Contributing Member

Didn't know Eagle eye was a scary movie

5. ghettocheeze

ghettocheeze Member

I liked Cloverfield and this has a similar approach to it but I'll wait for the weekend to catch it. Also I would like to say that no movie has created fear, panic lately like what 28 days Later did back when I first saw it in theaters. I am legend took a page straight out of that movie but failed to heightened the tension of living in abandoned city.

6. Master Baiter

Master Baiter Contributing Member

That isn't a glowing endorsement.

7. meggoleggo

meggoleggo Contributing Member

I am Legend (and Omega Man, for that matter) was based on the book of the same name (I am Legend by Richard Matheson), and wasn't supposed to be about fear like 28 days later was; it was about the isolation.

8. Xenochimera

Xenochimera Contributing Member

this movie is a remake of [REC]. not sure how this will measure up against the original, but the original was definitely excellent stuff.

9. yobod

yobod Member