1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

lefty thread

Discussion in 'BBS Hangout' started by thebeardedwon, Jan 9, 2014.

1. thebeardedwon

thebeardedwon Member

For lefties to post left handed facts or experiences about being left handed.

Ill start if off with a left handed experience: I started playing guitar when I was 9 and was pressured by my teacher to learn right handed. When I was 12 I saw a video of jimi hendrix for the first time and realized that I should learn lefty. Ever since then I've felt far more comfortable playing lefty

1 person likes this.
  2. M.G.

M.G. Contributing Member

One time I was writing with blue pen and it ended up smudged all over my left hand. **** our righty-oriented world.

3. wreck

wreck Contributing Member

When I learned how to bowl, I wasn't doing so great with. My left hand so I switched to my right and now that's how I bowl all the time. I do everything else left handed.

I once made a strike with right hand immediately followed by making one with my left hand.

4. Croatian Sensation

Croatian Sensation I'd rather be a forest than a street

About a year ago at college, I was listening to a Math lecture along with 70 other people when an assistant entered and gave us a paper where we had to grade our professor. As soon as we started filling in the sheet, he came over to me and said "You're the only lefty in this classroom". Made me feel special.

1 person likes this.
  5. thebeardedwon

thebeardedwon Member

LOL yeah I've had teachers say that to me before too. It does feel kinda cool. It also feels kinda cool when you have a bunch of friends who are good guitarists that come to your place, pick up your guitar, and then get frustrated when they realize they can't play it.

6. Two Sandwiches

Two Sandwiches Contributing Member