1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

Job Opportunities

Discussion in 'BBS Hangout' started by axaznshortyxa, Sep 22, 2016.

1. axaznshortyxa

axaznshortyxa Member

Who I am-- I am a 2014 graduate of UT Austin with a BBA in Finance. I currently work at a large retailer here in Houston as a member of its FP&A (Financial Planning & Analysis) team. I relocated to Dallas post-grad to work in consulting for half a year and then went into mortgages for a year. Due to personal reasons, I had to relocate back to Houston and I've been with this company ever since January 2016. I am currently studying for my GMAT and looking to get my MBA somewhere in Texas (looking at Rice, UT, or UH). My piqued interest is in commercial real estate, starting off as an analyst and working my way to work in development.

What I'll be doing-- I constantly receive e-mails regarding openings in our company, ranging from entry to senior level positions, in a myriad of departments from customer service to inventory control to finance/accounting. When I receive these job postings, I'll go ahead and post them in this thread. There's also a link (at the bottom of the post) that provides all of the aggregate job openings for you to apply. If you are not interested or think the job is s***, there is no need to bash the listing. If anyone is interested or know of anyone who is, please apply. Feel free to PM me if you have any questions. I am happy to give a reference but ONLY as long as I get to briefly meet the candidate for a drink/meal just to know the person I'm referring. I'm no where near a recruiter and I don't have much pull so my reference will only get you so far.