1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

Hard decision

Discussion in 'BBS Hangout' started by bigben69, Apr 12, 2006.

1. bigben69

bigben69 Member

Im currently a student at University of North Texas. I transfered here 2 years ago but this is my fourth year of school. I like being away from home but Im seriously considering transfering to UofH. Here is the problem. I know if I go to UH it will take me longer to graduate. This is already my 4th year of school and it could add another semester or 2. All of my friends and family will be in Houston. I havent made enough friends here to feel like I should stay. It is one of the top journalism schools and UH well.....isnt.

So here it is....Should I stay here and finish school faster and have a more meaningful degree but not be happy OR Move back to Houston and finish school and be happier while i do it but it will take longer????

2. huypham

huypham Contributing Member

if we're talking about a few more semesters before you graduate...

suck it up and finish off school. the better degree will help.

plus, i'm sure things will get better and you will get happier in denton.

3. Master Baiter

Master Baiter Contributing Member

Suck it up and finish. It will be over before you know it.

4. bigben69

bigben69 Member

Thats what Im thinking. Just suck it up. It seems like everyday I change my mind though. I forgot to say it would be cheaper if I moved back to Houston and thats another big factor.

5. ima_drummer2k

ima_drummer2k Contributing Member

Suck it up and finish. You can always move back to Houston when you're done. It will still be here.

6. Dubious

Dubious Contributing Member

College is better than work, happy is better than unhappy.