1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

Going to New York

Discussion in 'BBS Hangout' started by Jared Novak, Oct 9, 2013.

1. Jared Novak

Jared Novak Contributing Member

The wife and I are going to New York at the beginning of November for five days. She will be there for a conference, so I'll be solo for about three days during business hours. We're flying in the weekend before, so we'll get to enjoy some time together. We'll be staying in Manhattan (don't know what hotel yet) and she has already bought some Broadway tickets.

Any recommendations on things to do and see in NY are appreciated, as this is my first time there. I already plan on going to MoMA (its a must-do on my list). After that, I'm trying to figure out what I need to do and the best times to go. Again I appreciate any advice/recommendations.

2. peleincubus

peleincubus Member

Take a train to Brooklyn have dinner and then walk back to Manhattan along the Brooklyn bridge, maybe during the sunset if possible. From there you can walk into china town and little Italy.

3. Spacemoth

Spacemoth Contributing Member

New York's alright, if you like saxophones

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/_Q_odSgDQeE" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

4. rhino17

rhino17 Member

Eat at Marc Forgione in Tribeca

5. RKREBORN

RKREBORN Member

The best part of visiting New York is the plane ride back to Texas

6. Zboy

Zboy Contributing Member

You should check out 178th street.

The Range Rover might still be there.

7. iconoclastic

iconoclastic Member

If you see a bunch of bikers, pull over and wait for them to leave the freeway.

8. the shark

the shark Member

I lived in Manhattan for 4 yrs.