1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

Francis wants out of Houston - Fonde' Rumors

Discussion in 'Houston Rockets: Game Action & Roster Moves' started by man532, May 20, 2003.

1. man532

man532 Member

I have been playing basketball at Fonde' for the past 2 months and talking to some of guys who play overseas and are tight with Francis, Nick (the smiling baby owl) Van Exel, and Cat. The word out is that Francis would like a trade to an eastcoast team (preferrably the Washington Wizards, who have nothing to offering except the first pick). The also mentioned how Francis stop have the headaches onced he signed his extension.

In addition, Francis does not like being 2nd fiddle to Yao. As a result, I would gladly give up Francis (Marbury the 2nd), Cat (turnover waiting to happen), Moochie (the smiling baby pimp), Terrence (I'm on the team because of Steve) and Cato (the bank robber) to Minnesota for Garnett and Troy Hudson

Francis agent strongly suggested that he sign the long term deal with Houston to secure his future financially and alleviate any potential Memphis Grizzly type static.

Also, from a guy in camp with the Rockets, Tierre Brown lit Moochie up everyday in camp, as a result, Moochie/Steve forced Tierre Brown out the door. He also explained how Tierre was giving Steve fits also.

Starting Lineup
    MoTaylor
    Garnett
    Yao
    Posey (yes, the 2 spot to shut down guards-Bruce Bowen type)
    Hudson

Bench
    Griffin
    Rice (When is his contract up)
    Neckbar (overdue for playing time)
    Jim Jackson (Sign as free agent)
    Tierre Brown (Get him back quick)

2. codell

codell Contributing Member

Man532,

Are you Steve's "special friend"?

3. rockbox

rockbox Around before clutchcity.com

So you've been hanging with TroyBaros.

4. man532