1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

Expedition vs. Tahoe

Discussion in 'BBS Hangout' started by drapg, Apr 27, 2004.

1. drapg

drapg Member

I am in the market for a new car, and I have it narrowed down to a Ford Expedition or Chevy Tahoe.

My dad used to drive a brand new '98 Expedition when I was in college. I loved driving that thing.

But I have no first hand knowledge of Tahoes, or how they compare to Expeditions.

If anyone has ever owned either of these cars, I'd love some first hand information about either SUV.

Thanks!

2. Rocketman95

Rocketman95 Hangout Boy

Honestly, just go test drive both and see which one you enjoy. If you talk to enough people, you'll get opinions from across the spectrum as to how a certain car performs.

You've heard the doozie "Found On Road Dead", right? Well, in the last 4 years of owning a Ford, the only problems I've had have been man made. It's all how you like it, especially when it comes to Ford and Chevy.

3. mrpaige

mrpaige Contributing Member

I've had quite a few Fords in my life, and not a single one of them ever had any significant problems. My last Ford was a 1997 F-150, and it was great (other than the gas mileage).

That said, I think the Tahoe is a better looking vehicle on the outside. My father has a Tahoe, though, and while the seats and stuff are nice, the dash/radio/all that seems pretty cheap. I thought my F-150 was much nicer looking on the inside.

4. vj23k

vj23k Contributing Member

Just so you know, the Tahoe and the GMC Yukon are pretty much identical(As if you couldn't tell from outward appearance). The Yukon probably has a few more luxury features, but the Tahoe can be had for less...probably a good 4-5K less.