1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

Dripping Springs, TX

Discussion in 'BBS Hangout' started by baylorbear09, Mar 3, 2009.

Tags:
  1. baylorbear09

baylorbear09 Member

I have been looking at smaller towns in the Texas Hill Country to move to and start a family and recently I have been looking at Dripping Springs, about 30 min. west of Austin. Has anyone lived there or know any helpful information that could be of good use?

2. Baqui99

Baqui99 Contributing Member

Dude, what are you like 60 years old?

3. 2deep

2deep Contributing Member

Nice place...although not necessarily if your a minority...very white, very country.

I personally like the town and everyone I've run into there has been very nice and helpful. BUT...I'm a HS football coach and when we went down there earlier this year we had some issues with racial slurs as we walked out to the field. Could've just been a few idiots...but that's my experience.

4. Air Langhi

Air Langhi Contributing Member

One of my coworkers lived there. He liked guns and working on his barn.

5. Dr of Dunk

Dr of Dunk Clutch Crew

6. baylorbear09

baylorbear09 Member