1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

Crap.. what can I do?

Discussion in 'BBS Hangout' started by SuperBeeKay, Jan 30, 2010.

1. SuperBeeKay

SuperBeeKay Member

I'm a student at UT and I just recently signed a new lease with a group called Ely Properties at a property called the Texan Pearl.

Only did I find out today, that this Ely Properties are notorious for not returning security deposits and are terrible at maintenence requests and many people have tried to pursue legal action against them.

I found this on google and on facebook
    http://maps.google.com/maps/place?c...feature&mcsrc=detailed_reviews&num=10&start=0
    That is one of 30 negative reviews on google..

Heres one from facebook
    http://www.facebook.com/group.php?v=wall&ref=search&gid=2211585064

I truly truly regret signing with these guys. We just signed a few days ago and I am looking to see if I can get my security deposit back and terminate the contract...

Are there any realtors/law people out there who can give me advice on what I can do and if there is anything that could help me and 3 roommates out?

Thanks CF...

2. YaosDirtyStache

Be as terrible a tenant as they are a landlord, and at the end say REVIEW ME BAD ON GOOGLE IF YOU HAVE A PROBLEM!

Ride off into the sunset on your pony, fist pumping.

3. BmwM3

BmwM3 Member

I will say it like this. People go online and write reviews if they are truly pissed. If you go to a forum about a certain phone, 80% (pulled that number out of my butt) will be a complaint of some sort.

So what I'm trying to say is, You're only hearing the bad stuff about them. I'm sure way more people like them, than hate them.

4. gucci888

gucci888 Member