1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

College Rockets Fans....

Discussion in 'BBS Hangout' started by brooksstephens, Apr 27, 2009.

1. brooksstephens

Okay... so I'm a freshman in college (George Mason University) and I'm having one Hell of a time studying for finals during the NBA playoffs.

It's thrown my studies off in pretty much every class.. but I just CANT bring myself to skip a rockets playoff game to do homework. And on any given night that the Rockets play, I find myself way too antsy to do work before or after the game.

Anybody else having the same problem?

2. s land balla

s land balla Contributing Member

Just take classes during the fall semester. Eight quick years will fly by before you know it.

3. finalsbound

finalsbound Contributing Member

NBA Playoffs + being a huge procrastinator = writing a 20 page case study yesterday when it's due today.

Believe me man, the pain is real. :(

4. The_Yoyo

The_Yoyo Contributing Member

i guess i was lucky in that the first three years i was in college the rockets didnt make the playoffs and the year that they did it was against the lakers who i felt was going to sweep us anyway.

but if i was in school now with this going on i wouldnt even begin to think about how much study time i would lose

5. kaleidosky

kaleidosky Your Tweety Bird dance just cost us a run

i don't know--i had problems every year. i mean the rest of the playoffs were on, and i didn't like missing playoff games on TV. My finals studying always suffered a lot in the Spring

6. MadMax

MadMax Contributing Member

I showed up late to an Old Testament final my freshman year to watch a Clippers/Rockets first round matchup in 1993. Walked into class with my Vernon Maxwell jersey on about an hour into the 2 hour final.

7. Fatty FatBastard