1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

Calling all the pit masters

Discussion in 'BBS Hangout' started by NateNate, Apr 6, 2013.

Tags:
  1. NateNate

NateNate Member

If you haven't reached pit master level yet, please disperse. Jk

I'm a beginner on the bbq grill, and i was looking and hoping someone could share a simple tasty Chicken marinate recipe. Tomorrow I'm gonna throw some boneless chicken breast over some coals...

2. tallanvor

tallanvor Contributing Member

3. dsnow23

dsnow23 Contributing Member

4. Commodore

Commodore Contributing Member

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/dWxdyB91INM" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

5. rockbox

rockbox Around before clutchcity.com

Get yourself a meat thermometer. The number one way people screw up chicken is by over cooking it.

6. Jontro

Jontro Member

I usually have the opposite problem of undercooking bbq's. Looks good but then I take a bite and it's still pinkish red on the inside, and then I cry a little.

7. CourtOfDreams

CourtOfDreams Member

Let all the juiciness pour out? No way man.

Brine the chicken over night (1 G water, 3/4 C salt, and like 2T sugar, thats off my head you can google for a real one), next morning throw Olive oil, some parsley, garlic, crushed red, salt, pepper, small amount of rosemary and thyme, blend in blender. Let sit for 4 hours or so.

Cook chicken, done.

8. CourtOfDreams

CourtOfDreams Member

**** let me correct myself, don't brine overnight it might be too salty, for like 4 to 6 hrs.

Or you could just buy HEB premarinated chicken.....

9. droxford

droxford Member

10. macalu

macalu Contributing Member