1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

Best area of Austin to live?

Discussion in 'BBS Hangout' started by forchette49, Sep 18, 2007.

1. forchette49

forchette49 Contributing Member

Moving to Austin next Spring and was wondering if my fellow clutchfans could give me some insight on the city. From the research I'm doing, it sounds like NW Austin is definately the place to start (although pricy) and SE Austin is definately the place NOT to be... Comments, thoughts, suggestions, tips?

Thanks in advance!

Btw, M/28, avid Rockets fan of course...

2. A-Train

A-Train Contributing Member

West Lake Hills...

#2 A-Train, Sep 18, 2007
    Last edited: Sep 18, 2007
  3. University Blue

When I was a student, I always wanted to live in Clarkesville. It had a high occupancy, so I settled for the next best thing: the Heights.

4. jcee15

jcee15 Contributing Member

Anyplace west of 35. Try not to live north or south of where you work as to avoid traffic hour on 35 which is all day.

5. Tracy McIverson

it depends on how old u are, if ur young/college age, north campus is good. if ur in ur late 20s, there are some badass lofts downtown, otherwise try any area near barton springs or zilker park, its nice over there, i live in south austin, its not bad, just dont go too far south

6. DaDakota

DaDakota If you want to know, just ask!

Southwest Austin is the best place to live, close in to downtown, less traffic and great areas to raise a family.

Particularly Circle C.

:)

Westlake is snooty !

DD

7. Smokey

Smokey Contributing Member

West Campus for people watching.

Three words: walk of shame

8. rockbox

rockbox Around before clutchcity.com