1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

any tips for attending live basketball games?

Discussion in 'BBS Hangout' started by Swag, Dec 13, 2013.

Tags:
  1. Swag

Swag Member

gonna go see the rockets for the first time in my life tmrw at oracle arena (Rockets @ Warriors) !! this is gonna be my first basketball game ever.

anyone got any useful pro tips? i dont wanna seem like a complete noob tomorrow.

thanks

2. ashiin

ashiin Member

Be proud that you're wearing red, have friendly banter with people around you and enjoy the show.

Coming from a guy who wore red to every Rockets game at TD garden in the past 3 years.

3. Svpernaut

Svpernaut Contributing Member

Chat up the people around you, especially if you are cheering on the road team. Get to your seats a few minutes early to break the ice. I go to various sporting events by myself when I travel for work all the time, and I've found that if I talk to the people around me - they are a lot more supportive of my cheering against their team.

4. cardpire

cardpire Member

Bring a glove in case a foul ball comes your way.

2 people like this.
  5. Sadat X

Sadat X Member

Support the Rockets the whole game or you will look like a douche

6. khanhdum

khanhdum Member

dump beer on their mascot

7. ThatBoyNick

ThatBoyNick Member

Keep an eye out for their mascot, if he's anything like clutch you might have to be worried about getting a cake slammed in your face.

Just kidding, just relax, enjoy the atmosphere and game. Watching your first live game can really be special, especially if you have good seats!

8. K-Low_4_Prez

K-Low_4_Prez Member

dont call players by the wrong names... people will think you're an idiot.

last year i called Tim Olbrecht Omer Asik and the guys around me wouldnt let me hear the end of it.