1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

Android game demo

Discussion in 'BBS Hangout' started by gezza, Sep 15, 2012.

1. gezza

gezza Member

Hey guys!

I've been working on an arena style combat game on and off for a few months. It's at a stage where I would love to get some feedback and hardware compatibility testing (I don't have access to a hundred different devices). I know the art isn't fantastic, but since I'm not an artist and can't afford one, I did the best I could :)

A quick overview of the game.

Current features

• You control up to 4 hero characters at once (tank, healer, ranged/melee DPS).
    • There are Unique abilities for each hero, and they gain more as they level up.
    • There is a tactics button that allows you to pause the game and issue commands (similar to Dragon Age/ Baldur's Gate type of games).
    • Randomised loot, with over 40 unique items.
    • This demo/beta includes the first world (9 levels + End world boss fight).

If anyone's played Battleheart, the gameplay is similar to that.

Final version features

• Additional 3 hero characters (mage, hunter, werewolf).
    • Additional 2 worlds with more monsters and boss fights.
    • Many more unique items and randomised loot.
    • More variety of stats on items (life leech, extra gold rewarded...etc).
    • 2 additional levels of difficulty for each world, each with increasingly powerful items.

[​IMG] [​IMG]

Downloads

I apologize for not making it available on the Google Play Store yet. I'm afraid that people may downrate an unfinished product into oblivion. For now you can download the APK file directly from http://dl.dropbox.com/u/9752697/gdx-Arena-android.apk

Or you can use the following QR code to download it

[​IMG]