1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

Where can I learn flash?

Discussion in 'BBS Hangout' started by keeley, Mar 10, 2003.

Tags:
  1. keeley

keeley Contributing Member

I know there are s-m-r-t people in this place, and I need someone to point me in the right direction.

I am an ASP/SQL/VB programmer that is getting bored yet happy to have a job. I know with ActionScript you can do a lot more with Flash, and I do have a copy of Flash MX obtained legally through my company.

My employers don't send IT people to training anymore (thanks Mr. Atta) so going to class at all, especially as it would be on my own dime, is out of the question. I am really looking for the best tutorial books and websites.

I do own the Bibles for Flash MX and ActionScript already, but they seem more of a reference than a "STEP BY STEP LEARN FLASH IN 45 MINUTES11!!@" type.

he;lp

2. bobrek

bobrek Politics belong in the D & D

If you go to www.google.com and enter 'online training flash mx' (without the quotes) you will see sites that offer training online. In addition, I think macromedia has online courses.

3. keeley

I googled a bit yesterday and didn't come back with much beyond Macromedia's online classes which, at the moment, are out of the question.

However if I knew they were useful, if someone around here has personal experience with these, I would reconsider.

Thanks!

4. SlvrBtl

SlvrBtl Member

5. DEANBCURTIS

DEANBCURTIS Member

All you need to know, is that he's one of the best pitchers in the league.

[​IMG]

:cool:

6. tolne57

tolne57 Contributing Member

7. DrLudicrous

DrLudicrous Contributing Member

Of the books I've looked at the best flash books seem to be the Friends of Ed books.