1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

Rockets on TV

Discussion in 'Houston Rockets: Game Action & Roster Moves' started by Mr. Bruno, Jul 19, 2001.

Tags:
  1. Mr. Bruno

Mr. Bruno Member

I am new to Houston but a big Rocket fan. I need to get either cable or a satellite dish. What is the best package to see the most home and away games?

------------------

2. carlit0

carlit0 Member

Whichever, we are lucky we get to see all the games!

------------------
    "Instinctly u recognize things,now take advantage of what u just recognized!".. Hakeem..

[This message has been edited by carlit0 (edited July 19, 2001).]

3. ZRB

ZRB Contributing Member

League Pass costs the same whether you get satelite or cable, so it really comes down to what is available to you, and what service you would prefer. League pass runs for around 150 dollars per year. I used cable myself.

------------------
    Protrolls.com!

Keep the ???? alive!

4. crash5179

crash5179 Contributing Member

DirectTV NBA League Pass.

Absolute must for the out of town Rockets fan. I live in Dallas and the only games that I did not see on DTV were the games played here in Dallas and one I saw on a local station and the other I attended live.

------------------

5. chievous minniefield

chievous minniefield Contributing Member

crash, I know there's another guy here on the BBS who is also in dallas. I am also in dallas.

when next season rolls around, we should figure out how many dallas rockets Fans with a capital F there are, and we might could all go in together to get League Pass at somebody's place.

there are plenty of logistics to work out on that. . . for one, someone would have to be willing to host it.