1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

[PC Gaming] Sim City User Created Cities

Discussion in 'BBS Hangout' started by OrangeCountyCA, Nov 15, 2007.

Tags:
  1. OrangeCountyCA

I started playing Sim City 3000 about 7 years ago. I recently got back to playing it again. I'm still working on one of my favorite cities. It's named "Capitalville" which I started creating it 7 years ago. I am currently in year 2166 for this city, so I've spent a lot of time on it. Here's a few photos of Capitalville's Skyline.

Click on the images for a larger version.

Skyline
    [​IMG]

Zoomed out version
    [​IMG]

Zoomed in version
    [​IMG]

Please share / post a photo of your favorite Sim City (whether from Sim City 2000, Sim City 3000, or Sim City 4). Hopefully there are still people here that play Sim City... :)

2. IROC it

IROC it Contributing Member

I've created some killer bases on StarCraft... but it's been years. No pics. :(

3. OrangeCountyCA

You mean something like this

[​IMG]

*I couldn't find a better picture of "starcraft base" online. :(

4. IROC it

IROC it Contributing Member

Yep. I had some good set-ups. Had some in Dune II way back, and Dune 2000 as well. :cool:

And of course Star Wars Battlegrounds... ftw. ;)

5. FlyerFanatic

FlyerFanatic YOU BOYS LIKE MEXICO!?! YEEEHAAWW
    Supporting Member

thats nothing. replace those with the carrier makers, all upgraded and with cloak = domination. Just gotta watch the zerg rush though

6. Ace

Ace Contributing Member

Awesome. I haven't played Sim City in so long but I do remember being obsessed a few years ago when in high school... nice 7 year investment!

7. blathersby

blathersby Contributing Member