1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

[NBA.COM] The McTen

Discussion in 'Houston Rockets: Game Action & Roster Moves' started by kingkow, Nov 12, 2006.

1. kingkow

kingkow Member

The McTen
    By Dave McMenamin
    Posted Nov 11 2006 7:29PM

link:http://www.nba.com/news/mcmenamin_061111.html

Nov. 11, 2006-- I’m a newbie at the NBA.
    I'm the youngest guy in the NBA.com Features Department by about six years.

My colleagues come in on Monday morning and talk about the cute things that their kids did over the weekend while I stay mute about my escapades with my friends staying out until 4 a.m. in New York City.

So, I empathize with the rookies in the league who carry the veterans’ bags and have to get the donuts in the morning.

Just like the rooks who are patiently awaiting their playing time, so too have I been sitting at my desk, cracking my knuckles in excited apprehension for that first big writing assignment to come my way.

Well, coach just looked down the bench and it looks like I'm going in sooner than I thought.

Welcome to The McTen.

The McTen is 10 observations, tidbits, factoids, ramblings, (whatever you want to call them) through the scope of my neophyte eyes and rolls out every Saturday -- just like an option quarterback in college. I'll also use what you have to say so get at me.

These are the 10 things I learned last week ...

1. Darrell Armstong still has something left in the tank