1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

from the mouths of one of the greats

Discussion in 'Houston Rockets: Game Action & Roster Moves' started by bigrub, Dec 22, 2009.

1. bigrub

bigrub Member

I work in the service industry and today i was helping this gentlman out and after a minute or 2 i noticed he was one of the rockets greats. i cant unveil his name to to the fact that he has anther apt with my buissnes within the next week and hope to get some more insight on the team. i asked him what he thought of our team and he said that we had a good team but needed a big and spoke highly of yao. He then went on to say "we need to get rid of tracy". so i asked him why and he said because tracy was "sellfish and didnt want to play or help this team only when it favored him" any how this gentlman is one of the rockets greats and his jersey hangs in the toyota center so i think that says alot. dont get me wrong im not hatin on tracy by any means but he did have a point. sorry i didnt get a pic or reveal his name. who knows he might be on this bbs and after reading this not conversate with me when he returns . Next time ima try and get a pic or a autograph and deepr insight. :grin:

2. kevC

kevC Contributing Member

Ryan Bowen?

Also, apparently this Rockets' great has multiple mouths? Interesting.

3. bigrub

bigrub Member

na not ryan bowens oops ur right how do i edit that o well

4. raj87

raj87 Member

Most likely, you are speaking of Calvin Murphy, whose words should be digested with a grain of salt.

5. apxn82

apxn82 Member

Calvin Murply!

6. bigrub

bigrub Member

why you say that about calvin i think hes a good guy caught a bad break and the rox threw him of the air

7. Ziggy

Ziggy QUEEN ANON