1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

From Islands to Utensils....

Discussion in 'BBS Hangout' started by dragician, Aug 30, 2013.

1. dragician

dragician Member

They want it all...

http://ph.news.yahoo.com/tourists-o...ets-of-stainless-steel-cutlery-015213972.html

2. Xerobull

Xerobull You son of a b!tch! I'm in!

It's official; China, you've arrived as a first world country.

[​IMG]

3. Yonkers

Yonkers Contributing Member

Asians LOVE to steal silverware (I have spent time working in Asia, therefore I am an expert on this).

I HATE to steal silverware.

-bigtexxx

1 person likes this.
  4. Mr. Brightside

Mr. Brightside Contributing Member

I like how the article went on to name every single negative incident an Chinese tourist has committed in the past year.

5. CrazyDave

CrazyDave Contributing Member

What's the problem? They told them it was to be re-used. They should have been more clear.

6. Fyreball

Fyreball Contributing Member

Back in 2008, I was in China for about a month, and I saw this happen a lot. I was in line to use the restroom in a pretty nice restaurant in Beijing, and as I was approaching the urinal, a man in his 40s cut in front of me, and tried to use it before me. I shoved him out of the way because I was pretty annoyed, and he had the audacity to look at me in disgust. He went back to the line where he was berated by an elderly man waiting in line behind me, who apologized to me while I was washing my hands. I'm guessing the guy was his son.

7. Cannonball

Cannonball Contributing Member