1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

[DVD Burning Help] Video_TS folder

Discussion in 'BBS Hangout' started by oomp, Jan 11, 2006.

1. oomp

oomp Contributing Member

I am just getting into making DVDs. I have Nero 7 and I have a Pink Floyd movie I've had on my computer forever that I would like to burn to disc. All of the files are in a folder called Video_TS. When I dump the .VOB files into Nero, it acts like the menu files are actually movie files and then it wants me to make a new menu. I'm sure there is an easier way to do this, can anyone help?

BTW: I did a search to see if I could find an answer that way and I found this thread:

http://bbs.clutchfans.net/showthread.php?t=27153&highlight=video+folder&z=1

Funny how much has changed in 4 years...

2. BenignDMD

BenignDMD Contributing Member

Here...I wrote this guide to burning DVD for a friend in South Carolina...It was a quick type up, but he seemed to be able to use it pretty well without any complications. This is the way I have always burned DVD's

Here is the guide, I will be using Rocky as my example:

Part 1 – DVD Decrypter

1. Put the rented Rocky DVD into your DVD player on the laptop. The DVD program may load to play your DVD but cancel it and exit out.
    2. Open DVD decrypter, DO NOT change any of the default options
    3. You will see a button that looks like a directory folder on the screen, click it (its in the destination section)
    4. Click on My Computer then click on C Drive then Make New Folder
    5. This program RIPS the entire DVD onto your computer, so create a name for the directory something like RockyRIP
    6. Click OK then it will take you back to the main screen. On the bottom you will see an image that says DVD and then has a button next to it to start the Ripping. Click it