1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

CONSPIRACY THEORY: David Stern didn't want the Rockets to make the playoffs because..

Discussion in 'Houston Rockets: Game Action & Roster Moves' started by Rocketman03, Apr 23, 2012.

1. Rocketman03

Rocketman03 Member

Conspiricy theory??: david stern didnt want the rockets making the playoffs because of our weak fanbase and lack of market for our team as opposed to basically anyone else. All because we don't have a superstar. I watched every game this season and we lost several of those close game due to horrible, phantom calls. I mean, ive been wacthing NBA for 15 years now, and have never witnessed such horrible officiating like this years. I cant say that for the rest of the teams cuz i didnt watch the games, but the bad officiating was almost blatant in every single game. The"superstar"(benefit of the doubt) call. Screwed us every game....anyways, im still recovering from this hearbreak. What do y'all think?

2. apollo33

apollo33 Member

Oh really

I thought it was because Scola and Patpat were doing their Thang in the third and fourth quarter while the other team does layup drills.

1 person likes this.
  3. Rocketman03

Rocketman03 Member

CONSPIRACY**

4. BEAT LA

BEAT LA Member

Maybe maybe no.

I will take off my homer glasses to say this. I would not want to watch any first round series featuring the Rockets, Pacers, and a couple of other teams. The Rockets would be first on my list.

5. dachuda86

dachuda86 Member

We didn't play. Period.

Also Houston has a huge martket. We just don't show up because the teams have sucked. Also we have China. Don't give me that weak fanbase crap. If that's the case the Spurs would be doomed.

6. Rocketman03

Rocketman03 Member

I blame the coach for that

7. clos4life