1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

Cheap International Airfare?

Discussion in 'BBS Hangout' started by swoosh1014, Jul 1, 2009.

1. swoosh1014

swoosh1014 Member

Hey guys,
    I am looking for the cheapest possible flights from Houston to Italy... Do any of you have suggestions on places where I can get the best deals out there? I am new to international traveling so I am kind of clueless. Thanks for your help!

2. A_3PO

A_3PO Member

Try Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, etc, or if you know an employee of a major airline, get a buddy pass.

3. rhino17

rhino17 Member

I forgot where it was but I saw $500 coach flights to Rome a few weeks ago. I'll try to look up where I found that.

4. swoosh1014

swoosh1014 Member

That would be amazing Rhino, that is exactly where I am headed!! Thanks guys

5. shastarocket

shastarocket Contributing Member

Just Bing it, and tell us how it turns out

6. kona-

kona- Member

I fly for a airline. Let me give you some advice.

If you are new to flying domestic or international. Dont buy a buddy pass. Its not worth it if you dont understand the system. I have to listen to, to many people who cry because they bought one and didnt understand how it works.

Flying is cheap now a days.

7. A_3PO

A_3PO Member

I've been in the airline business 20+ years, though now I'm strictly in the freight side of things. I know what you say is true and I was just trying to be mildly funny. International buddy passes can be a disaster if the employee giving them isn't knowledge and doesn't watch out for his/her "buddies" best interest. Since fares are a lot cheaper now and buddy passes are a LOT more expensive than years ago, the best answer when asked for buddy passes is usually, "no".

8. thelasik

thelasik Contributing Member

Howcome?

9. A_3PO