ClutchFans
ClutchFans
ClutchFans Latest:
Podcast: Game 1 loss a wake-up call or death knell for Rockets?

Go Back   ClutchFans > Basketball > Houston Rockets: Game Action & Roster Moves

Lastest Update on Artest affairs. Artest: I am a Yaoming soldier babyyyy!!!
Tags:  basketball, birthday, bobby jackson, china, fashion, houston, houston rockets, kings, nba, new york, rafer alston, rick adelman, ron artest, sacramento, stand up, tracy mcgrady, yao ming Tags
nixadi is offline Old 07-31-2008, 03:07 AM   #1
nixadi
nixadi is Tim Ohlbrecht -- no reputation yet at all
Since: Jul 2006
Member: #19534
In true Ron-Ron (or is that Bill-Bill?) fashion, he didn't take long to change his stance in the latest mini-drama.
After our conversation this afternoon in which he was clearly not thrilled with the comments made by Yao Ming, he went on with KHTK's Carmichael Dave this evening and reported that the issue has been resolved.

Among the relevant revelations...

* Artest said Yao called to clear up the matter and proclaimed himself "a Yao Ming soldier babyyyyyy!."

* He admitted that Yao's comments regarding the brawl "hit me in the soft spot when I read that."

* He said he's even considering a trip to China support Yao with Team China, then quickly made it clear that he is rooting for Team USA for the gold.

* Asked if there was anything he would change about his time in Sacramento, Artest said he would have found a way to convince the Kings to re-sign Rick Adelman.
"I wish I would have know that Rick was leaving, because I would've intercepted that phone call with a missile from Korea," he said with a laugh. "I'd be like, 'Hold on, let's work it out.'"

POINTS TO PONDER

* Assuming Artest's comments on Wednesday don't undo the deal, let's move ahead to Rockets locker room speculation.