1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

Best Engagement Ring Places

Discussion in 'BBS Hangout' started by Rox_fan_here, Sep 20, 2006.

Tags:
  1. Rox_fan_here

Rox_fan_here Contributing Member

Hey guys,

I'm thinking about popping the big question to my long time gf. :eek: I am trying to find some really good jewelry stores in Houston to get an engagement ring. Thankfully I have never done this before so I don't know about the 4 C's. I am looking for a place that has good quality, pricing, and customer service. Basically I dont want to get ripped off. Any suggestions that you all have personal experience with would help. Thanks.

2. Harrisment

Harrisment Member

This is just my suggestion, and I think some of my fellow bbs'ers who have been married will back me up on this one.

Run.

3. rrj_gamz

rrj_gamz Contributing Member

What he said... ;)

Good for you...What was that crazy commercial, 1 months salary...BS...Go to a pawn shop...If that doesn't work, I can't remember the name, but there is a place off of Westhiemer, actually near Treasure's in an office building that has good quality stuff...My girlfriends always raved about this place...I'll try to find out the name of the place...

4. BmwM3

BmwM3 Contributing Member

Big step in your life. Good Luck with everything. :)

5. macalu

macalu Contributing Member

i'm not big on spending money on a engagement ring, but why not propose to her w/o a ring. if she happily says yes, then you can buy a ring. the way i see it, if she says yes, she's worth it. if she says no, you've saved yourself the trouble. besides, if she does say yes, that shows she's not so hung up on something as trivial as an engagement ring and that your love means that much more.

6. coma

coma Contributing Member