1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

What was the greatest day of your life? Describe it here

Discussion in 'BBS Hangout' started by bigtexxx, Nov 9, 2014.

1. bigtexxx

bigtexxx Contributing Member

I'd would like to hear from others about what they consider the greatest day of their life, up to this point. Please describe the day and why it was so great for you.

I will provide my own response in due time.

2. dmc89

dmc89 Member

It's hard to say greatest, but certain days make you smile because everything came together in the end. My pick would be:

Acing a test which I studied just minutes before taking it, having a customer ecstatic with the way I washed/detailed his supercar that he permitted me to take his (gorgeous) daughter out that evening, having enough money to go to Dixon's that very day to buy the recently launched N64/Mario 64 game for 300 quid, playing Mario 64 and falling in love with it, taking the daughter to the Michael Jackson concert and making out with her - lots of jealous looks from other men, and finally getting laid that night.

Along with a few others, this would be in the top 10 of my joyful days.

3. B-Bob

B-Bob "94-year-old self-described dreamer"

I was shooting hoops after high school one day, just by myself. And after a while, a couple of guys who were up to no good started making trouble. I ended up in a little fight with one of them. Got home and my mother was pretty upset about the obvious fight. And she put her foot down right there. Said, "You're moving out of League City. You can go stay with your Aunt and Uncle in Bel Air."

I really hated the idea and I pleaded to stay. But she packed my suitcase and sent me on my way.