1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

[3-19-2015] Terrence Jones Injury Updates (UPDATE: Partially collapsed lung)

Discussion in 'Houston Rockets: Game Action & Roster Moves' started by SK34, Mar 19, 2015.

1. texanskan

texanskan Contributing Member

smh, yep so sad to think this is wide open and we will be relying on this trio of point gaurds

2. hakeemthagreat

Our backup center position is more of a concern

3. CheezeyBoy22

CheezeyBoy22 Contributing Member
    Supporting Member

Not true. I had this happen to me back in 2011 and this occurred while I was doing pull ups.

The key is to find where the hole/leak is in the lung. I'm not a doctor but he could be out for 3-6 weeks. I know the recovery time for me was 3 to 6 weeks.

4. mfastx

mfastx Member
    Supporting Member

DMo will have to step up in his absence especially with rebounding.

We need Dwight ASAP now.

5. dkoune

dkoune Rookie

Hmm, possible blessing in disguise. We all know Terrence Jones is a legit borderline all star who has proven he can comeback from way worse injuries than this very strong. This will give Terrence jones ready to recover, fresh to go for the playoffs. Gives Dmo a chance to finally man up once in for all, and just in time for when it counts. Dwight comes back with a fresh Terrance jones, a seasoned Dmo, a steadily improving josh smith. Hmm, maybe I'm just trying to thing positive here, but I AM thinking timing is everything, and this time there is plenty. Swagchamps! 2015!

6. prs325

prs325 Member

Papa Nik time!!!

7. Zboy

Zboy Contributing Member

He was playing well. It will probably take a week of court time to back in the shape he was before he went down.

Hope he does not stay out for too long.

8. Scarface281

Scarface281 Contributing Member