1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

Torrent request for today's game highlights?

Discussion in 'Houston Rockets: Game Action & Roster Moves' started by lancet, Jan 13, 2005.

1. lancet

lancet Contributing Member

Anyone? I want to collect this game's highlights. T-Mac's 2 dunks. Rockets 33 assistants? Out-mavericked the Mavericks? That's priceless!

2. Gummi Clutch

Gummi Clutch Contributing Member

I'd like to see that dunk and the game torrent as well.
    Im sure R2K will be posting it soon.

Thanks!

3. Rockets2K

Rockets2K Clutch Crew

Tmacs awesome driving dunk in the 4th

Wesley shows his defense

these are the only two I have right now....If we had a night off between games I would get some more.....but I do have to work for a living. :p

the full game KNWS broadcast torrent will be hitting its normal posting spot hopefully within the next few hours...since Im not in charge of that, I cant tell you for sure..

4. xiki

xiki Contributing Member

Sorry, but what does 'torrents' mean?

5. Uprising

Uprising Contributing Member

its a way you swap files.

He is referring to video clips. (these ones don't need to be downloaded via a torrent downloader.

6. Rockets2K

Rockets2K Clutch Crew

right....theree are two different ways to acquire files over the internet...

1) downloading directly from a server

2) downloading from other users(peers)

when I post clips....they are stored on a friend's server, and all you have to do is to right-click and save them...they immediately start downloading to your machine.

when you see torrents.....these are basically files that connect you with others(peers/seeds) that have the file...you then start downloading bits and pieces of the file from all the peers that you are connected to.