1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

Moving Out

Discussion in 'BBS Hangout' started by PiPdAdY33, Jul 14, 2006.

1. PiPdAdY33

PiPdAdY33 Member

So I'm a student at Uh...I live about 13 miles from school...takes me about 20 minutes to get to school...I'd like to cut down my time in half...I'm currently targeting the Reliant area...like 610 and fannin or the area around Holly Hall...just not crazy about the idea of living on campus or too close to it

I'm looking for a 2 bedroom w/ 2 bath...all bills paid for around like 900 bucks max...anyone here have any advice...I see the apartment locator services that say they are free but I just don't know if I can trust them

Looking to move out in early august before classes start again...and planning to go visit a few places this Saturday

Thx in advance for genuine help...

2. DonnyMost

DonnyMost not wrong
    Supporting Member

Doubt you're going to find that, especially with bills paid. Unless you want to live in a hole..

The commute from my med center location to Uh rules though.. 5 minutes tops.

3. PiPdAdY33

PiPdAdY33 Member

I contemplated the Med center but thought it would be too pricey...

Well aside from all bills paid...I mean that I'd like rent + bills to come out to like 900 per month...even if not included...

4. DonnyMost

DonnyMost not wrong
    Supporting Member

Reliant/610@Holly Hall is considered part of the med center, in terms of living/real estate.

I had a 2/2 for about 900 without bills but it was a newer, nicer place than most of the places in the med center. Since the hurricanes, though, my rent has gone up to 1050.

5. h-townfan

h-townfan Contributing Member