1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

GameFly

Discussion in 'BBS Hangout' started by AXG, Dec 18, 2008.

1. AXG

AXG Member

I am really considering getting the GameFly service for my family but I want to know some things first if anyone here has it.

What quality are the discs when you get them in the mail, are they scratched and dirty?

How long does it take to get a new game when you request it?

Thanks, guys.

2. RedRowdy111

RedRowdy111 Contributing Member

I will say that good luck actually getting the game you are looking for these days at a Blockbuster or a Hollywood video. Everytime I go there, they have junk, nothing good, and what was good it always either a. rented or b. never returned.

3. Castor27

Castor27 Moderator
    Staff Member

I have been using them for about 6 months. i have never had a disk problem usually pretty clean. I did have a problem where they sent me a disk for a game that was wrong. they sent the Extras disk from a CE but I emailed them and they corrected it and resent the game the same day. I live in Beaumont and I think distribution is from Austin. I send one back and usually have another in about 3 days. I am on the plan where you get 2 games so it usually is not a problem. I send one back and play the other, I rotate so I usually have something to play all the time.

4. AXG

AXG Member

Cool, thanks man. I think I am going to do the same plan.

5. Supermac34

Supermac34 President, Von Wafer Fan Club

I also have gamefly and like them. It is a lot quicker turnaround since they opened the Austin distribution center. The only complaint is that they are a little lazy about sending games lower in your queue because of the "low" availability of the games at the top.