1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

Getting to know Alperen Sengun - your new...

Discussion in 'Houston Rockets: Game Action & Roster Moves' started by CXbby, Jul 30, 2021.

1. CXbby

CXbby Member

That's right its Marcus Morris's daddy back at it again.

Theres already plenty of discussion(by me) about my favorite foreign prospect since Luka, so I'm just going to talk about a few things that I think I can add value on here since I have been studying him for a few months. You have heard of all the superlatives, one of the most productive teenagers in European basketball history, mvp. What I want to talk about is what can prevent him from reaching his upside, and why I think he has a chance to overcome it, thereby making him one of the best picks in the draft.

The combination of outlier post scoring efficiency, elite pick and roll efficiency, and elite passing ability(for his age and position) makes him a savant on the offensive end. Add to that what would have been the 5th highest offensive rebounding rate in the NBA, the highest foul drawing rate in the Turkish league and you are looking at a generational prospect at age 18. So why did he slide all the way to 16, why all the skepticism?