1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

Isaiah Canaan sent to The RGV Vipers

Discussion in 'Houston Rockets: Game Action & Roster Moves' started by Commodore, Jan 11, 2015.

1. RockingRox

RockingRox Member

Bye, Canaan. He'll be traded by trade deadline. :p

2. RoxBeliever

RoxBeliever Member

Flexibility--we find out what we have in Shved.

And we can showcase both Shved and Canaan for possible trades, since both will get PT albeit on different levels.

3. cmellon

cmellon Member

Showcasing Shved so they can trade him

4. PhiSlamma15

PhiSlamma15 Member

HMM...NOW THIS IS INTERESTING...BEVERLY'S THOUGHTS ON ALEXY BELOW:

HOUSTON CHRONICLE:
    The Rockets got another player back on Saturday night.

Guard Alexey Shved, who was traded to the Rockets about three weeks ago from Philadelphia, has been sidelined with a left ankle sprained but was cleared to play on Saturday.

Rockets coach Kevin McHale said he would try to get Shved into the lineup over the next several games.

“He is feeling much better,” McHale said. “We haven’t had much practice time yet though. I like him. He has great vision, he has great height, he really drives to pass. He is a pass-first guy. We will try to find a way to fit him into our rotation.”

Guard Pat Beverley is already pretty familiar with the fellow point guard. The two played together in Russia three years ago.

“We’ve been playing together for a long time,” Beverley said. “I am glad he is over here with me. He can really shoot the ball. His IQ for the game is high.

“I think he will be a nice addition for our team. I am glad he is getting healthy.” http://bit.ly/1BRBQuJ

5. smoothie

smoothie Jabari Jungle

shved, canaan, and papa will be packaged at the deadline.

6. ROXTXIA

ROXTXIA Contributing Member

But for whom, my brutha?