i don't follow football enough, but he had two feet down with possession of the ball...no? then he dives for the endzone. i don't like that call.
LOL from the first angle it looked like a terrible challenge, from the second angle it was obvious that the ball popped out.
what a b.s call. either he was touched by the defender or the ball never touched the ground and he finally established possession in the end zone. i guess football gods made up for the lions but that was a td.
cowboys just totally blew this game. they had it and gave it away by just making too many mistakes at the end of the first half and in the second half. but, it was a good game. better than i expected.
There's a rule that says you have to control the ball through the ground, it's a stupid rule, but he didn't do that so it's not a catch.
He didn't have possession. If it was in his arms and he was cupping it before the ball touched the ground then it would be a catch. He used the ground to keep it under his body. Two feet in just means that the receiver is not out of bounds. It doesn't factor into if a receiver has possession. The ball CAN touch the ground but you can't fall on the ball/ground. You have to clearly have your hands wrapped around it and then parts of the ball can touch the ground.
The 'FOOTBALL MOVE' is the reason it was reversed? I think WR will rethink the stretching the ball out idea Rocket River
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p><a class="hashtag" action="hash" title="#ThisIsACatchThough">#ThisIsACatchThough</a> <a href="http://t.co/5fPOxqXgIe" title="http://twitter.com/SSgtFlo1/status/554382249836032003/photo/1" data-extended="["http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B7GPtE4CUAInjpK.jpg","http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B7GPtE_CIAAzS1R.jpg"]">pic.twitter.com/5fPOxqXgIe</a></p>— ✭JFlores✭WFAA✭ (@SSgtFlo1) <a href="https://twitter.com/SSgtFlo1/status/554382249836032003" data-datetime="2015-01-11T21:00:02+00:00">January 11, 2015</a></blockquote> <script src="//platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>
at first I thought it was a stupid challenge, but he didn't have full control coming down since CB tipped it. it's in the rule books. have seen many calls like this before, but just not at this junction of the game. could go either way honestly.
andre johnson gets 3 or 4 of those called against him every year...not controlling throughout the catch