1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

2. Live Rockets Discussion
    Jalen Green looks like a legit star, Amen Thompson is shining and the Rockets have found something without Alperen Sengun. Clutch is talking about the 10-game winning streak at 11:00am as we talk Rockets live!

Talking Rockets - LIVE!

The Art of Unfair Trading.

Discussion in 'NBA Dish' started by _Numberfifty, Dec 20, 2014.

1. _Numberfifty

_Numberfifty Member

Hi,

All of you might not know me, since I'm rather new to ClutchFans.

But I am scared that there might be a developing trend in the NBA these days due to teams' urges to own "Big 3's".

I totally get why this appealing to both organizations, and the league as a whole. For example think of ticketsales, merchandising and global exposure to go along with these.

But it just seems more and more unfair trades are taking place in the league, and the league is doing very little to even the playing field.

We've seen this before with [for example] the Lakers getting Pau Gasol for Chris Mihm. And granted teams should be allowed to trade their superstars for absolute garbage whenever they feel the desire to do so.

And we're seeing it again this season. This trend already started in the offseason where we saw bogus moves like the Tyson Chandler trade back to Dallas. Where all Dallas had to give up was Samuel Dalembert, Jose Calderon and Shane Larkin.

To receive Raymond Felton and Tyson Chandler in return?

I know Raymond Felton isnt the most appreciated player on these forums, but add age and talent to the equation and he's more valuable than Larkin and Calderon combined.

To me the same goes for Tyson Chandler, his value is just skyrocketing above likes that is Samuel Dalembert and Wayne Ellington combined.