1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

Lin without a ball dominant teammate

Discussion in 'Houston Rockets: Game Action & Roster Moves' started by Panda23, Jan 29, 2014.

1. JustAGuy

JustAGuy Member

I was a college freshman. I had literally never seen anything racist in my (personal) life. I should clarify that I knew about the existence of wackos... I just didn't ever expect to see it amongst "normal" people.

2. Rocketfan_Dave

Rocketfan_Dave Contributing Member

Let me preface this by saying I hate to get involved with these type of discussions. But if anyone thinks racism doesn't exist or isn't prevalent in society today, I would say they are in the ethnic majority.

Racism does exists, people are just more conscious of it today. Even last year, I've had someone tell me to open my squinty eyes and see what they are talking about. They were emotional at the time, but it's exactly in these times where people are most likely to express their true beliefs.

This type of thing isn't uncommon either, I can't tell you the number of times people have said Ching cheong to me.

Not saying Jeremy is having these problems now. In fact I believe the rockets are doing all they can to help him succeed and that just add to my love for the team. But at they same time. I know where the people who makes these accusations are coming from. Especially if they had an experience similar to mine growing up here.

End rant

3. real_egal

real_egal Contributing Member