1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

Are you a College Football Fanatic?

Discussion in 'BBS Hangout' started by tmac2k8, Jan 8, 2014.

1. tmac2k8

tmac2k8 Member

I'm in my 30s, graduated from UH, but never got too interested in the athletics. I've been focused on only pro sports my entire life. At work, in social environments, media and sports radio, College football is HUGE! Bigger than the Rockets by far, I work at a company with 3,000 people. I hear college football chatter all around the office, Never hear people talking basketball. I guess I understand it if you are proud of the school you graduated from and have the pride, probably because I graduated from UH and it was a commuter school, I don't have the same spirit for college sports.

I'll watch college basketball from time to time and the level is too far below the NBA, I get bored. That apart from the fact that there is too many schools, too many players to keep up with and I dont have a rooting interest in any school (I guess UH if I had to pick).

So, are you a college sports fanatic and if so what made you so passionate about it? Do you love it more than the pros??

2. R0ckets03

R0ckets03 Contributing Member

Graduated from UH and couldn't care less about college sports.

3. tmac2k8

tmac2k8 Member

Lol, that sounds like me. I guess I'm trying to understand the hype. I listen to sports talk on my drive home, mainly because I don't listening to music really and I don't care for the talk radio stuff. All I hear is A&M, UT, Mack Brown, Johnny Football, Kevin Sumlin topics. I already hate listening to people talk about the Texans but I have even less interest in college sports.

4. sammy

sammy Contributing Member

I love CFB. It's the perfect appetizer for the NFL.