1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

2. Watching NBA Action
    Come join Clutch as we're watching NBA Play-In Tournament action live ...

LIVE: NBA Playoffs!
    Dismiss Notice

I wanna make a movie

Discussion in 'BBS Hangout' started by SexyButIgnorant, Aug 26, 2013.

1. SexyButIgnorant

I'm a freelance writer (although I'm mostly dedicated to ghost writing lately) and have always considered the idea of writing and making a movie. But I've always convinced myself not to, just cause I'm sure no one would see it and it would be a giant waste of time.

But then, oddly enough, I was watching some Kevin Smith QnA on Netflix and he spoke about the need to do a passion project just to do it. To ask "Why Not?" instead of "Why?". Somehow, Kevin Smith motivated me. So I don't care if anyone sees the film, if it's never spoken of after i'm done with it, but I wanna do it just to be able to say "Hey, I got some friends together, I went for a dream, made it and i'm happy with it".

So I was wondering if anyone here has experience with any sort of film making? I don't have any, I've just written some skits in high school lol. Any advice? What cameras to invest in? Techniquez? I don't know.

2. Caltex2

Caltex2 Member

In before the various jokes about making an adult film.

3. Mr. Brightside

Mr. Brightside Contributing Member

Invest in a casting couch.

4. Beavis Stiffler

A comedy about the people or posters of the Clutchfans BBS Forum.

5. SwoLy-D

SwoLy-D Contributing Member

I would like to audition for the part of moestavern19... in the voice of Lt. Cl. Nathaniel R. Jessup, Commander Armed Forces, Guantanamo Bay, Cuba... I'll COLD READ "THE POST" to amfootball. :eek: Or a response to this:
    [​IMG]

6. RV6

RV6 Contributing Member

A sexy but ignorant movie?

7. JuLiO-R-