1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

2011 Houston Dynamo regular season thread

Discussion in 'Other Sports' started by FrancisFan3, Mar 15, 2011.

1. jdh008

jdh008 Member

I'm no soccer expert so I can't even come close to explaining exactly how it happened, but the local side dropped a 3-0 decision to Chivas USA on Saturday night. It appeared to be a rather uninspired effort. Justin Braun of Chivas recorded a hat trick.

2. Kam

Kam Contributing Member

Man.. The Dynamo suck.

They're missing that "it" to them.

3. jdh008

jdh008 Member

Which sucks because I've made a concerted effort to get into soccer recently and watch the Dynamo every chance I get.

4. FrancisFan3

FrancisFan3 Member

Well, they're not as bad as the Astros and still in the hunt for the playoffs. If the MLS playoffs started today, I think they will be #10 seed and will have to play the 1st round as a wild card. The top 10 teams out of 18 advance to the postseason so that's a 50/50 chance and they have got to make some big moves before the trade/transfer deadline or else another wasted season.

5. Major Malcontent

Major Malcontent Contributing Member

Is it just my cable system or do the cameras they use for the 11.2 coverage make watching a total headache.

It seems like they have "technical difficulties" every other minute.

Maybe they are using messed up retread cameras or 2nd tier camera crews or something.

6. blathersby

blathersby Contributing Member

Aye. The cameras suck, but it's still the only feed I've got. Sad. I hope MLS gets good TV contracts next go-round.

7. DrLudicrous

DrLudicrous Contributing Member

8. desi tmac91

desi tmac91 Member